Lean into it

Walking toward Smokey today after work, I noticed she had a substantial lean to the right side — the dreaded “JK lean,” as it’s called.

When I got home, the tape measure confirmed a half-inch and three-quarter-inch list at the passenger corners.

Since it’s not been there before, I can safely assume Smokey doesn’t need a V-8 (I’m not the only one old enough to remember those commercials, right?), but is suffering from a simple case of coil spring fatigue.

I could add spring spacers on the right side to compensate, but since it’s essentially the same amount of work to install a lift …

I guess I need to make up my mind on lift options soon.

Leave a Reply

