The ReGear

I’m looking forward to my eventual re-gear with a mixture of fear and anticipation!

myjeeplife

I’ve been thinking about this mod for months and months (and months), but now the time is upon us.  I’m regearing my JKUR from the stock 4.10’s (pretty good) to Yukon 4.88’s (Damn good!).GearChartAs you can see by the chart I’ve posted above (full disclaimer, I didn’t make this chart) a stock JKUR w/ 4.10’s, manual transmission, 3.6L engine & 32’s turns at around 2400 rpm doing 70 mph in 6th.  This is comfortable for this engine and makes for a peppy Jeep imho.  Loading up the Jeep with a lift, armor, bumpers, tire carrier, and heavy 35’s really tend to bog it down and make it a bit of a pig.  Especially on hill climbs in the mountains with any passengers or gear.  After the regear, I’ll be turning around 2600 rpm at the same speed.  While that might seem a little high to some of you…  Well…

View original post 132 more words

Leave a Reply

