Gratitude Week: Day Seven

So, what gift could be greater than all others? For this answer, I need only look inside my own heart.

No blessing can hold a candle to the immeasurable value of my relationship with God.

I gave my life to Christ at a young age. He saved me from myself and, despite my all-too-human nature, He’s continued to not only walk with me along life’s journey, but to shower me with grace I don’t deserve.

None of this is my doing, or because I’m particularly worthy of anything. As the Bible states, “Give thanks to the Lord, for He is good; His love endures forever.”

That’s all there is to it, really. God deserves my unending praise just because of His nature — who He is. And, as He always does, God balances the command to be grateful to Him with a promise of blessing: “His love endures forever.”

I’ve already seen the truth of this promise. I hope you have, too.

Have a wonderful, blessed Thanksgiving, everyone!

Leave a Reply

