Trailer-supported adventuring to California’s Lost Coast

Seeing reports like the one referenced below only makes me long that much more for the day I’ll build or buy a little trailer, hook it to Smokey and take off with the family for parts unknown.

When my personal Jeep Journey began, I’d intended to primarily go overlanding, spending days at a time off the beaten path. Little did I realize then how changes in scheduling, loved ones’ health and more would conspire to make my primary off-road action of the rock-crawling variety.

But, I still long for the journey. One day.

 

The perfect weekend; a nice off the beaten path drive, big redwoods, camping on the beach and elk rutting 100 yards from your camp.

Source: Trailer Supported Adventuring to California’s Lost Coast

Leave a Reply

