It’s the little things that make the biggest difference 

When my 33-inch Goodyear Wrangler Duratracs (with D-rated sidewalls) arrived in January, they were inflated to 44 psi. I reduced that to 32 when I mounted them on the Jeep, and have run at that pressure since.

But, I’ve tired of a ride that was still too firm for comfort, and, though the tires chalk-tested well at 32, I finally reduced the pressure to 28 psi, which is widely recommended as the ideal pressure for use on Jeeps. And, now I can see why!

It’s amazing how much more compliant the ride now is. I really should’ve made this change ages ago.

Leave a Reply

