Musings on fender liners …

One of my favorite parts manufacturers posted a video last night detailing installation of their JK fender liners. Seeing it got me thinking about the options available and my likes/dislikes among the brands.

I realized only one company, Poison Spyder Customs, designs their liners to cover the unsightly unpainted gap between the outer and inner sheet metal at the front of the Jeep near the pinch seam.  I hadn’t noticed this difference before, but it’s a nice design touch by Poison Spyder. I also noticed their one-piece, invented fender liners have crept up in price to $209 from $199 since their launch earlier this year. It’s minor, but worth noting.

I’m still interested to see what their vented design looks like when it makes its debut.

 

More on JK Wrangler fender-liner options:

3 comments

Leave a Reply

