Good to be back!

010117-river

Clint spots Justin up a deceptively simple-looking draw at the Canadian River on Sunday. Both are members of Jeeps Exclusive of Amarillo, which hosted the New Year’s river run.

 

Words can’t express how enjoyable it was to be back on the trails Sunday. My wife didn’t feel up to the trip, so a high-school friend who moved to town in the last year joined me. While we couldn’t stay as long as I’d have liked (he was on call), but we had a good time talking and taking some trails I’ve not tried before.

I’ve put together a brief highlights video, to which I’ll make final edits and upload (hopefully) this evening.

Leave a Reply

