So much for that oil change last night. I got everything ready, put the wrench on the bolt, and … it immediately rounded right off. Argh!

Since it was after 5 p.m., I ran to my local auto parts store to grab a replacement, but the two their computers said would fit (a) looked nothing like the one I have now and (b) were completely different sizes and shapes from each other.

Rather than buying the wrong thing and have to go back again to return it, I decided to wait and go hit up the dealer for one at lunch today. At least their (surely overpriced) bolt will be guaranteed to be the one I need. Right?

Leave a Reply

